Designated REALTOR® Orientation
The Massachusetts Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons requires that all individuals licensed as real estate agents in the Commonwealth must demonstrate that they have completed the 12-hour continuing education requirement as a prerequisite to renewing their license as "active". An "active" license entitles you to work. If you do not complete the 12-hour continuing education requirement by your scheduled license renewal date then the Board must, by law, renew your license as "inactive".
Via the Massachusetts Association of REALTORS®, members may access free online courses good for MA-only credit (you will need your 9-digit NRDS ID to access member pricing). | Access MAR Online Courses
Via our partnership with The CE Shop, you can access low-cost courses online for MA credit, some of which may also offer NH or other state credit. | Access CE Shop Courses
NEAR has some new Massachusettes online CE classes in conjunction with Agent Rising and Kate Lanagan MacGregor. | Access Online Courses